abstract road

First-Time DUI

Facing First-Time DUI Charges in Florida?

Get a Strong Defense from Our Fort Lauderdale DUI Attorneys

If you have just been charged with DUI for the first time, you may not be aware of the ramifications that a DUI conviction carries. Florida laws have zero tolerance for individuals who drive while intoxicated, and this means that even first-time DUI offenders can face serious penalties that last the rest of their lives.

Being arrested does not make you a criminal, but if you are convicted, this information will stay on your criminal record for 75 years. The gravity of this situation requires that you seek the help of a legal advocate who can help you fight to avoid a conviction. With the help of an experienced Fort Lauderdale DUI lawyer, you may be able to successfully challenge your charges and avoid serious, life-changing DUI penalties.

Contact our firm 24/7 to arrange your FREE, no-obligation consultation: (954) 519-2290.

What Are the Penalties for a First-Time DUI?

If you are convicted of driving under the influence in Florida, even a first-time offense, you could face a wide range of penalties. If you have been convicted of DUI in the past, the penalties will be even more severe.

Penalties for a first-time DUI offense in Florida can include:

  • Up to six months in county jail
  • Between $500 and $1,000 in fines
  • Six-month driver’s license suspension
  • Probation and community service
  • 10-day vehicle impoundment

How We Can Help You Fight Your First-Time DUI Charge

At Parks & Braxton, PA, we understand that anyone can be caught in the wrong situation at the wrong time. Everyone makes mistakes, and we believe that you deserve another chance before you suffer penalties such as jail time, fines, and a permanent criminal record. We are passionate about defending the rights of our clients so that they can move forward, and we have the experience you need to fight your charges.

Because you have never faced DUI charges before, it is imperative that you contact our firm immediately after an arrest. You need a legal advocate who is intimately familiar with criminal law and your rights – someone who has the insight to challenge the evidence used against you. Don't wait to call our firm about your DUI charges. We can take your call 24/7, and are available to speak to you nights, weekends, and holidays.

Charged with DUI for the first time? Contact a Fort Lauderdale DUI lawyer who can fight for you. We have a track record of thousands of successfully handled cases, and we want yours to be our next one.

Obtain Immediate Legal Help

To save your license, you must act within 10 days. Contact a partner about your case at (954) 519-2290 or fill out the form here.

Get in Touch Now